qtinns.git
7 years ago- just some support functions for the Vector class master
Akiko [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:37:13 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
- just some support functions for the Vector class

7 years ago- just a small matrix test update (print the matrices)
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
- just a small matrix test update (print the matrices)

7 years ago- replaced default values by float ones
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
- replaced default values by float ones
- just a clean up
- updated string() method to print all data

7 years ago- replaced default values by float ones
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 11:05:10 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
- replaced default values by float ones
- just some clean up
- reworked intersect method again (now it fits my needs)

7 years ago- added missing static asserts
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 10:44:50 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
- added missing static asserts
- replaced default values by float ones

7 years ago- fixed some small bugs
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 10:39:27 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
- fixed some small bugs
- replaced default values by floats one (implicit converting from float to int is the better way)
- added some missing operators and methods

7 years ago- replaced default values by float ones (implicit float to int is more useful)
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:36:31 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
- replaced default values by float ones (implicit float to int is more useful)
- replaced gcc specific data alignment by C++11 version

7 years ago- fixed the most anoying bug I ever had
Akiko [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 04:54:19 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
- fixed the most anoying bug I ever had

7 years ago- added Ray class for doing visibility checks (and for raytracing)
Akiko [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 09:01:25 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
- added Ray class for doing visibility checks (and for raytracing)
- updated Object class (the base of every 3D object) for holding more common data

7 years ago- just some cleanup in the Matrix classes
Akiko [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:40:43 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
- just some cleanup in the Matrix classes

7 years ago- fixed two minor bugs in BaseObject
Akiko [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 08:35:13 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
- fixed two minor bugs in BaseObject

7 years ago- added prototype of Matrix class template (we still need it, because quaternions...
Akiko [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:52:46 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
- added prototype of Matrix class template (we still need it, because quaternions can do rotations only)
- added abstract Object class template, the base for every 3D object that will follow
- added test stumps for vectors, matrices and quaternions (just to push them through the compiler while building)
- updated the makefiles to handle the new files

7 years ago- updated "how to build"
Akiko [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:49:37 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
- updated "how to build"
- fixed some move consructors/operators
- added Quaternion class template (the better way to do rotations in 3D space)

7 years ago- switched to correct member variable name scheme in the Vector and BaseObject class
Akiko [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:44:07 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
- switched to correct member variable name scheme in the Vector and BaseObject class

7 years ago- added BaseObject class, a CRTP approach to get unique ids and a hierarchy (also...
Akiko [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 09:14:37 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
- added BaseObject class, a CRTP approach to get unique ids and a hierarchy (also useful for doing item tracking *hint*)

7 years ago- added my good old Vector class template implementation (we need it later for the...
Akiko [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 09:02:20 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
- added my good old Vector class template implementation (we need it later for the BSP stuff)

7 years ago- added a Latin1 and a hex delegator (we need them for a better hex widget approach)
Akiko [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 06:00:30 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
- added a Latin1 and a hex delegator (we need them for a better hex widget approach)
- updated makefiles

7 years ago- added a generic HEX view widget
Akiko [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 05:06:41 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
- added a generic HEX view widget
- updated makefiles for the generic components
- the dat viewer component uses the hex one now
! the hex widget is very basic and not suitable for data beyond 40k+

7 years ago- added a general purpouse code editing widget (CodeWidget in common)
Akiko [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 18:50:45 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
- added a general purpouse code editing widget (CodeWidget in common)
- CodeWidget is now the default text editor component in the editor

7 years ago- updated makefiles (new syntax highlighter)
Akiko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:59:28 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
- updated makefiles (new syntax highlighter)
- added syntax highlighting for .tsc files
- all syntax highlighters have a similar look now

7 years ago- fixed a connection/logic bug in the editor MainWindow
Akiko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 08:19:15 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
- fixed a connection/logic bug in the editor MainWindow
- the editor TextWindow now works like a real text editor
- fixed a really ulgy bug in NCFile (qCompress/qDecompress looks broken in Qt5)
- updated language files (English and German)
- fixed two stupid bugs in NCFilesystem

7 years ago- bsp_viewer cleanup (just removed some old code)
Akiko [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 09:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
- bsp_viewer cleanup (just removed some old code)
- added syntax highlighting for def, fx and ini text files in TextWindow
- updated the makefile
- fixed some minor bugs

7 years ago- kicked the Irrlicht idea (this is not going to work like I thought)
Akiko [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 05:06:25 +0000 (07:06 +0200)]
- kicked the Irrlicht idea (this is not going to work like I thought)
- removed Irrlicht and ZLIB requirements from the makefiles (both handled by Qt5)
- updated all missing language tags (English/German)
- added DatWindow skeleton (will be a dat file viewer and later an editor)
- added ObjectWindow skeleton (will be a 3d object viewer/editor for meshes, BSP and highfields)
- added a small tool for BSP file viewing (just a "can I do it?" study)
- added engine subpart, here all the mesh, highfield and BSP stuff will go
- fixed some minor bugs (wrong connections, etc)
- some code cleanups

7 years ago- added text viewer component to editor (TextWindow similar to ImageWindow)
Akiko [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:53:06 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
- added text viewer component to editor (TextWindow similar to ImageWindow)
- updated English and German language
- small editor fixes for MainWindow and ImageWindow

7 years ago- updated README (just about what you should not do with the sources)
Akiko [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 15:38:49 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
- updated README (just about what you should not do with the sources)
- image viewer (ImageWindow) to the editor
- changed widget handling of the editor MainWindow to stacked widgets
- updated English and German languages
- changed editor MainWindow mode and language to internal numerations
- added blocked mode to editor states

7 years ago- added a small howto build/compile
Akiko [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 17:17:26 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
- added a small howto build/compile

7 years ago- initial commit of QTinNS project
Akiko [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 15:13:16 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
- initial commit of QTinNS project
- added basic verision of the QTinNS editor
- added zlib compression tools
- added not fully functioning vfs_tool (an older command line version of the GUI editor)
- added a prototype for dat file parsing (just for testing if it can be done that way)
- added full At based version of a class handling Neocron VFS/PAK files
- added cmake module for adding Irrlicht to the project
- added cleanup script for cleaning up of in-source build (out of source builds are not working yet)

! French language is missing (sorry, I had to learn Latin in my youth)
! patches and corrections will be accepted, but this repo will stay read only for now